Det som snurrar i min skalle

Some things that I have learned here.

Kategori: England

- To be on my own. I have always been kind of afriad of asking people about stuff ex. where I can find that store, how much something costs and simple stuff like that. When I first came here, I had to ask people about that sort of stuff and through that, I have learned that it's not as embarassing or hard as I though it was.
 
- Be more social. I have always been kind of shy, when I don't know the people around me, when I came here I didn't know anyone so I had to be social and try to make friends which I did. Some people in my school would not say that I'm social but compare to what I have been before, I think I'm really social.
 
- Be more interested in things. I don't think I have ever been interested in museums, news, old things etc. etc. but I actually find it quite fun now. Some things though, not all of them! But a museum like I went to yeasterday would've probably been a nightmare to me if it was some months ago but I found it really cool and fun. 
 
- Make the most fun that's possible out of things. I think that some things that I've done before have been kind of boring because I had a negative attitude to it. I still have a negative attitude to some things, actually I don't know why but it's just some things that I can't find fun but my attitude has absolutley changed since I moved here. I'm more positive here.
 
- Eat breakfast and enjoy it. Well. Breakfast is actually the most important meal of the day and I have never been a breakfast-lover, until I moved here. Mia makes the best breakfast. Special K with milk, a bowl of fruit, a drink yoghurt and toast or muffin. I really hope I will enjoy breakfast as much as I do know when I get home.
 
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: